Frequently Asked Questions
When will my job be published?
Once you have uploaded your job posting, it will be reviewed by our team. If everything looks good, the job will be published within the next 24 hours. You will receive another email informing you about the publication.
Can I revise my posting?
Yes, but only after we have already reviewed it. We review all job postings to make sure they meet our ethical criteria.
Once we have approved your posting, you can review it in your DASHBOARD. This will also be reviewed by our team.
You will receive an email from us as soon as the job is live. Once logged in, go to your DASHBOARD and click on "Edit" for the job you want to edit.
Can I preview my job ad?
Yes, but only after you have uploaded the job and it has been published by us. You will receive an email from us as soon as the job is live with the link to the ad. Once logged in, go to your DASHBOARD and click on "Edit" if you wish to edit the text
Will my job offer be published in the newsletter?
You want our 30,000 newsletter subscribers* to hear about your job offer? Good idea! All you have to do is book our STANDARD or PRO option for the job posting. In our newsletter you will find all job offers of the past week that have been booked as STANDARD or PRO option. To make sure that your job makes it into our newsletter, please submit your ad by Wednesday 2pm at the latest. Our newsletter is published every Thursday.
If you would like to upgrade your job posting to increase your reach and online presence, we would be happy to assist you. Just email us at email@example.com we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
Can I get feedback on the performance of my ad?
Sure! We value transparency. After you have logged in, click on DASHBOARDin the upper right corner. Here you will find an overview of all jobs you have uploaded. Find the right job. Below left you see the number of clicks. On the right you can see how often you clicked on "Apply". Please note that we can only track users who click on the button, not those who click on links or email addresses in your ad text.
If you would like to extend your posting, you can do so in your dashboard as well. Once logged in, go to DASHBOARDin the upper right corner of the website. Here you will find an overview of all jobs you have uploaded. Find the right job and click on "Extend 30 Days".
How do I deactivate my advertisement?
Click on LOGINat the top right of the page. Then click on DASHBOARD in the upper right corner of the website. Here you will find an overview of all the jobs that you have uploaded. Find the right job and click on DEACTIVATE.
How do I extend my job posting?
Click on LOGINat the top right of the page. Then click on DASHBOARDin the upper right corner. Here you will find an overview of all jobs you have uploaded. Find the right job and click on "Extend 30 Days".
Which companies and organizations are allowed to post a job at tbd*?
tbd* is working hard to create a better future for people and the environment. All information about the companies and organizations we support can be found in our ethical guidelines.
Can I add a personalised photo to my job offer?
Of course! Our users would love to see a photo of your team or company and there is an opportunity to upload an image when you upload your job offer. Please make sure your photo does not exceed 1920 x 800 pixels (horizontally aligned images are best). If you have problems with uploading the image, just contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
When and how do I have to pay?
It all depends on which payment method you have chosen. If you pay with "Sofortüberweisung", your account will be debited immediately. If you pay by credit card, your card will also be charged immediately. If you have decided to purchase with a bank transfer, you will receive an invoice with our bank details as soon as the job is published. The invoice must be paid within 14 working days.
***For each payment method you will receive an invoice by email. Please make sure that you do not pay again if you have already paid with your credit card!***
Can I upgrade from LITE after I book?
Yes, if you would like to upgrade your job posting to increase your reach and online presence, we would be happy to help. Just email us at email@example.com and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
Do I get a discount if I want to post multiple jobs?
Yes, there is. You can simply book a BULK PACKAGE. Simply continue as normal via this page and choose and pay for a bulk package of 5, 10 or 20 jobs.
(How) can I cancel my booking?
It is not possible to cancel a booking. However, we will be happy to provide you with a credit note for your next vacancy. Just send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
How do I redeem my voucher(s)?
You should have received a voucher code. Simply continue as normal via this page. Enter all other information and then on the payment page, enter the code into the field marked "Voucher Code".
Are there discounts for small NGOs?
No, unfortunately not. Almost all of our customers are NGOs or social enterprises and so we already keep our prices as low as possible.
I would like to advertise a short-term position. Are there any offers/discounts for application periods shorter than 30 days?
No, unfortunately not.
Can I advertise several jobs per booking (e.g. for shorter application periods)?
No, unfortunately not.
How do I create an account?
Your account will be created automatically when you upload a job or event.
How do I delete my account?
Just send us an email to email@example.com.
Can I post jobs for external/other organizations?
Yes! Just go here.Enter the details of the job on page 1. On page 2 you should find the information about the organization of the person who posted the job. On page 3, when it comes to payment, you should enter the details of your organization.
Where can I find out how many jobs are left in my BULK PACKAGE?
Click on LOGIN at the top right of the page. Then click on DASHBOARDin the upper right corner. At the top right is a button: "POST JOB" (NUMBER). The number indicates the number of jobs remaining in your BULK PACKAGE. If you click on the button, you can upload a job. You will then have one job less in your BULK PACKAGE. If you don't have any jobs left, just click hereto buy a new BULK PACKAGE.
How/what is my data used for?
All information about your data can be found here. We operate under German and EU data regulations.
Who are your users?
You can find our media data here.